Everything You Need to Know About May 2021's 'Sagas & Swords' Theme

By: Sally White

Here is what you can expect to find inside the May 2021 box...

 

About the book:

Sharpen your sword and grab your helmet, readers, we have monsters to battle! Next month's book is an action-packed (and hilarious) adventure, all about Vikings and Norse Mythology! It is a perfect blend of contemporary characters and ancient folklore. This story will be perfect for fans of Magnus Chase, Percy Jackson, Thor & Loki, and Holly Black's The Iron Trial

Our OwlCrate Jr signed first edition of this book includes a beautiful exclusive cover design, plus a letter from the author!

About the rest of the goodies:

This box will be packed with fun and useful items inspired by some of our favorite characters from Norse lore! Any guesses??

Sneak Peek #1: 

UPDATE: Due to an unfortunate shipping delay, we will not be including the enamel item from @thatslovelydearshop previously sneak peeked for the SAGAS & SWORDS box. 


Luckily, the incredible team behind Craftedvan has come through for us in a pinch to create an awesome jumbo magnetic bookmark inspired by Neil Gaiman's Norse mythology classic, Odd & the Frost Giants!! We last worked with @craftedvan for our November "Home Sweet Home" box when they designed the awesome Pippi Longstocking/Villa Villekulla boomark pictured here.

Sneak Peek #2: 

OwlCrate Jr May 2021 sneak peek graphic book sleeve

Every Sagas & Swords box will include a high quality fabric book sleeve exclusively designed for OwlCrate Jr by EJ Chong! We’ve included book sleeves twice before — in our May 2020 “Elements & Alchemy” theme (seen here) and in our special edition Hollowpox box— and both times they were subscriber favorites!

EJ Chong is an illustrator and designer based in Dallas, TX. We absolutely love her bright, whimsical illustrations and knew she would be perfect to bring this theme to life! We’re so excited to show this item off. 

Sticker Artist Sneak Peek: Coming May 7th!
Subscribe to OwlCrate Jr today at www.owlcratejr.com!
For up to date info about shipping please click here
Theme graphic by @heyatlascreative