Everything You Need To Know About Our January Theme!

By: Sally White Photo By: @heyatlascreative

Here is what you can expect to find inside OwlCrate Jr's January 2022 box...

Next month’s box is packed with superheroes, super-villains, and epic showdowns (as well as a whole lot of heart)!

About the book:

Januaryʼs book is perfect for fans of Miles Morales: Spider-Man, Sidekicks, and all things comic book related! Our monthly hardcover novel will feature a super special cover that you can’t find in bookstores, as well as a signed bookplate and letter from the author!

About the rest of the goodies:

In addition to an awesome new book, this box will feature items inspired by The Incredibles, Teen Titans Go, and a bunch of other fun goodies for comic lovers. We will also be debuting a brand new monthly collectible collection for 2022 that will be included with every book next year!

We are so excited for this theme and we hope you are too. Share with a comic fan who would love to get in on the fun!

Sneak Peek #1:

Every January box will include a wearable superhero accessory designed by @kolbisneat. Andrew Kolb is no stranger to drawing comic crusaders: he has illustrated more than one official Spiderman picture book!

This item will feature a hero of our own creation. Not only will it be useful for everyday wear, it is the perfect addition to a superhero closet/costume trunk.

Sneak Peek #2:

 

Every box will also include a super cool item from OOLY's Comic Attack line! With 6 colored inks to choose from you'll be the hero of your school with your new multi colored pen. Take color coordinated notes, make colored highlights in textbooks, add color to your ink drawings and choose the best color for the paper you're writing on. It's all just a click away…

Sneak Peek #3: 

And finally, we’re excited to finally announce our new monthly collectible for 2022! Every box will include an exclusive character trading card featuring the protagonist from our monthly book selection!

This collection of 12 cards are being designed by Andrew Kolb and they look so cool and cute and official. This has been such a fun way for our curation team to get to know 2022’s characters on a new level and we hope that you love them as much as we do. Make sure you sign up for the January box to get started on your collection!

Save 15% with code JRBLOG15:
Click here to subscribe!

Please note we are expecting some shipping delays with this box but will keep you up to date and have them on their way ASAP. You can find up to date shipping information here.