Everything You Need to Know About our MISSION TO SPACE theme!

By: Sally White Photo By: @heyatlascreative

Here is what you can expect to find inside our October 2022 box . . .

 

3… 2… 1… Liftoff! We are exploring space, the final frontier next month! 

About the book:

October's book is an incredible tale of exploration, bravery, and science from a Newbery Honor-winning author. This story will be perfect for fans of The Wild Robot, We Dream Of Space, The One And Only Ivan, and of course, all things outer space!

This book has been getting glowing reviews!! It is a STEM filled exploration, based on real life events! It’s beautifully written, heartwarming, exciting and funny, all in one accessible story.

Our subscriber edition will come with a signed bookplate, a special letter from the author, and the 10th in our collection of character cards by Andrew Kolb

Want to know the book we're including? Check out our spoiler page HERE!


About the goodies:
Sneak Peek #1: 

Every MISSION TO SPACE box will include a Junior Genius Guide by Jeopardy super champion Ken Jennings, published by @simonkids!

According to Ken, “each book in the series is crammed full of fascinating factoids about some field of knowledge, brought to life by the charming illustrations of Mike Lowery. Each book is structured like a day of school…if school were completely awesome. Seven periods full of facts, trivia, and pop quizzes, along with games for recess, craft projects for art class, recipes for lunch, and so on. Readers who pass the Official Junior Genius Certification Exam at the end of each book will be able to print out a certificate documenting their newfound expertise.”

We are HUGE fans of this series and have actually included two other titles in past boxes, like the Guide to Maps & Geography seen here from our January 2020 box!

Sneak Peek #2: 

Every MISSION TO SPACE box will include an item with a beautiful space landscape, illustrated by @meldrawsMel Matthews is a children’s book illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. Their past clients include Disney, Pixar, Apple, and now…. OwlCrate Jr?? Wow! We couldn’t be more thrilled! 

Sneak Peek #3: coming soon! 
- - - - - - - - - -
Fans of space, you won't want to miss this amazing box!
Save 15% with code JRBLOG15Click here to subscribe!
This box will ship on our regular schedule!