Everything You Need To Know About OwlCrate Jr's December Theme!

By: Sally White Photo By: @heyatlascreative

Here is what you can expect to find inside OwlCrate Jr's December 2021 box...

Pack a bag, we're heading into uncharted lands next month! From Oz to Narnia, and all sorts of places in-between, we're celebrating some of our favorite secret literary cities.

About the book:

December's book is the first in a rip-roaring new fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Shannon Messenger, and the Pegasus series!

Our monthly hardcover book will be our most exclusive to date! This edition will be signed with the author letter bound into the book, plus it features an exclusive cover and a specially illustrated reverse dust jacket depicting the land from the story!

 

About the rest of the goodies:

In addition to a thrilling new story, every box will include items inspired by Narnia, Oz, City of Ember, LOTR, and more! Keep reading for some special sneak peeks...

Sneak Peek #1: 

 

Every December box will include an insulated lunch bag designed by @janinelecour, perfect for keeping your bookworm’s lunch cool at school! 

Janine designed the lunch bag pictured here for OwlCrate’s June box! Ours will have a totally different design, inspired by a classic kid-lit fantasy locale. Any guesses?

We’ve collaborated with Janine twice before: for our February 2021 zippered pencil pouch and for the Golden Compass-inspired water bottle in our October 2020 box. We can't wait to share her latest design with you! 

Sneak Peek #2: 

Every box will also include a super cozy knit scarf, inspired by a classic frosty secret city we all know and love. This scarf was designed by Michelle Gray who also designed the adorable beanie pictured here, which was included in last December’s box, as well as many many other past items from our boxes and OwlCrate’s! Any guesses on the mystery location this design is based on??

 

Click here to subscribe!

Please note we are expecting some shipping delays with this box but will keep you up to date and have them on their way ASAP. You can find up to date shipping information here.